School Staff


Administrators:

Name Position Email
Laury Carriere Principal - Canyon-Lister Elementary laury.carriere@sd8.bc.ca

Teachers:

Name Position Phone Email
JoAnne Blackmore Teacher Grade 2/3 250-428-4161 joanne.blackmore@sd8.bc.ca Teacher Page
Dawn Danforth Teacher Grades 6/7 250-428-4161 dawn.danforth@sd8.bc.ca Teacher Page
Jessica Deboon Teacher Learning Support 250-428-4161 Jessica.deboon@sd8.bc.ca Teacher Page
Brian Ewashen Teacher Grades 3/4/5 250-428-4161 brian.ewashen@sd8.bc.ca Teacher Page
Emelia Johnson Teacher emelia.johnson@sd8.bc.ca Teacher Page
Victoria Jordan Teacher French Immersion Grades 5/6/7 victoria.jordan@sd8.bc.ca
Jessica King Teacher Kindergarten/Grade 1 250-428-4161 jessica.king@sd8.bc.ca Teacher Page
Brendan Mitchell Teacher PE/ADST/Core French 250-428-4161 Brendan.mitchell@sd8.bc.ca Teacher Page
Carolyn Ziefflie Teacher Grades 1/2 250-428-4161 carolyn.ziefflie@sd8.bc.ca Teacher Page

Support Staff:

Name Position Phone Email
Rachel Vlachos Clerical/Library clerical.cle@sd8.bc.ca
Lauralee Arsenault Custodian
Jonelle Beebe Educational Assistant
Cherie Dean Educational Assistant
Michelle Durning Educational Assistant
Sam Dyck Educational Assistant
Carol Sanders Educational Assistant
Laura Wigen Educational Assistant
Laurel Ewashen Indigenous Education Worker 250-428-4161 laurel.ewashen@sd8.bc.ca